About Us | Research | Education | Connectivity | Resources | Sponsors |    Sloan   


   

People

Industry Advisory Board (IAB)

 

Industry Advisory Board
Chairman:
Industry Advisory Board
Vice-Chairman:
Mr. Ray Heuchling Dr. Phil Jones
PIMA Board Member/Irving Forest Products Imerys, VP Technology, Americas Paper Division
Tel:   845.782.4771 Tel: 770.645.3373
Cell: 914.656.5624 Cell: 770.331.0325
Fax: 845.782.9458 pjones@imerys.com
heuchling4@aol.com  

 

Industry Advisory Board Representatives:

ABITIBI-CONSOLIDATED INC. – Primary ABITIBI-CONSOLIDATED INC. – Alternate
Dr. John Weaver
Same as Primary

President and CEO

 

Tel: 514.394.2361  
john_weaver@abicon.com  

 

AF&PA – Primary AF&PA – Alternate
Mr. W. Henson Moore Same as Primary
President & CEO  
Tel: 202.463.5151  
whm@afandpa.org  

 

ALBANY INTERNATIONAL CORP. – Primary ALBANY INTERNATIONAL CORP. – Alternate
Mr. Frank Schmeler
Mr. Bill Luciano
Chairman & CEO VP - Technical US Drying
Tel: 518.445.2255 Tel: 518.447.6511
Frank_schmeler@albint.com Bill_Luciano@albint.com
   
  Thomas H. Curry – Alternate -VP-Sales & Marketing U.S.
  Tel: 518.445.2268
  Tom_Curry@albint.com

 

ARBORGEN - Primary ARBORGEN - Alternate
Dr. James E. Mann Same as Primary
Director, Business Development  
Tel: 843.851.5078  
Cell: 843.991.3766  
jemann@arborgen.com  

 

ASIA PACIFIC RESOURCES Intl. Ltd. - Primary ASIA PACIFIC RESOURCES Intl. Ltd. - Alternate
Mr. A. J. Devanesan Mr. Ibrahim Hasan
President and Chief Operating Officer Vice President, Corporate Affairs
Tel: +65.6216.9318 Tel: +62.21.330.134
aj_devanesan@aprilasia.com ibrahim_hasan@april.com.sg
   
  Sharon Chong
  Sharon_Chong@aprilasia.com
   
  Kiat Kong Wong
  VP Finance and Strategic Planning
  kiatkong_wong@rgmi.com

 

ASTEN JOHNSON – Primary ASTEN JOHNSON – Alternate
Mr. Bill Finn Mr. Dan Cappell
Chairman & CEO President Paper Machine Clothing
Tel: 843.747.6333 Tel: 843.202.6219
wafinn@astenjohnson.com dan.cappell@astenjohnson.com

 

AUSTRALIAN PAPER – Primary AUSTRALIAN PAPER – Alternate
Mr. Lachlan McLean Same as Primary
Tel: ++61 3 5136 0446  
Cell: ++61 418 277 480  
Lachlan.McLean@PaperlinX.com.au  

 

BOWATER, INC – Primary BOWATER, INC – Alternate
Mr. Arnold M. Nemirow Mr. Bob Moran
President & CEO Senior Vice-President
Tel: 864.282.9222 Tel: 864.282.9371
nemirowam@bowater.com moranra@bowater.com

 

BUCKMAN LABORATORIES -Primary BUCKMAN LABORATORIES - Alternate
Mr. James K. Doan Mr. Mark D. Schroen
VP Paper Making Technology Director Sales, South
Tel: 901.272.6554 Tel: 901.272.6215
jkdoan@buckman.com mdschroen@buckman.com

 

ECOLE POLYTECHNIQUE UNIVERSITY – Primary ECOLE POLYTECHNIQUE UNIVERSITY – Alternate
Dr. Paul Stuart Same as Primary
Professor, Department de genie chimique  
Tel: 514.340.4711 ext. 4384  
Cell: 514.891.3506  
paul.stuart@videotron.ca  

 

FINNISH FOREST RESEARCH INSTITUTE – METLA – Primary FINNISH FOREST RESEARCH INSTITUTE – METLA – Alternate
Dr. Lauri Hetemäki
(To Be Assigned)
Senior Researcher
 
Tel: ++ 358 102111 2218  
lauri.hetemaki@metla.fi  

 

FISHER INTERNATIONAL
– Primary
FISHER INTERNATIONAL
– Alternate
Rod Fisher
Dan Rivard
President
Divisional Vice-President Sales N.A.
Tel: 203.854.5390 Tel: 203.854.5390
rfisher@fisheri.com drivard@fisheri.com

 

FOREST PRODUCTS ASSOCIATION OF CANADA – FPAC – Primary FOREST PRODUCTS ASSOCIATION OF CANADA – FPAC – Alternate
Mr. Avrim Lazar
Mr. Jean-Pierre Martel/ Ms. Catherine Cobden
President & CEO
Senior Vice-President, Sustainability
Tel: 613.563.4518 Tel: 613.563.1441
alazar@fpac.ca jmartel@fpac.ca / ccobden@fpac.ca


FORESTWEB, INC. - Primary FORESTWEB, INC. - Alternate
Mr. Rami Ghandour Same as primary
Tel: 310.553.0008  
Cell: 310.779.0023  
Rami@ForestWeb.com  

 

GEORGIA PACIFIC CORPORATION – Primary GEORGIA PACIFIC CORPORATION – Alternate
Mr. George Wurtz Mr. Mike Tuchalski
EVP Pulp & Paperboard
Tel: 404.652.4000
VP of Engineering, Technology and Manufacturing Services
mltorres@gapac.com Tel: 404.652.6743
  Michael.Tuchalski@gapac.com

 

GLATFELTER – Primary GLATFELTER – Alternate
Mr. George H. Glatfelter III Mr. Peter Yaffe
President and CEO VP, Public Affairs
Tel: 717.225.2704 Tel: 717.225.2746
gglatfelter@glatfelter.com pyaffe@glatfelter.com

 

GULF STATES PAPER– Primary GULF STATES PAPER– Alternate
Mr. Mike Case Mr. Kevin Sullivan
President and CEO VP Sales and Marketing
Tel: 205.553.6200 Tel: 205.562.5490
mcase@gulf-states.com ptucker@gulf-states.com

 

IMERYS– Primary IMERYS– Alternate
Mr. Rich Ryan Dr. Phil Jones
General Manager, Americas Paper Division VP Technology, Americas Paper Division
Tel: 770.645.3373
Tel:  770.645.3367 Cell: 770.331.0325
Cell: 770.653.9132 pjones@imerys.com
rryan@imerys.com  

 

INLAND PAPERBOARD & PACKAGING – Primary INLAND PAPERBOARD & PACKAGING – Alternate
Mr. Robert (Bob) Stone Mr. James Foxworthy
SVP Operations EVP Paperboard Group
Tel: 512.434.3806 Tel: 317.879.4597
rstone@iccnet.com jfoxwor@iccnet.com

 

INSTITUTE OF PAPER SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY AT GEORGIA TECH
Primary
INSTITUTE OF PAPER SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY AT GEORGIA TECH
Alternate
Dr. David White Dr. Chris Verrill
Principle Research Engineer Senior Research Engineer
Tel: 404.894.1080 Tel: 404.894.1083
david.white@ipst.gatech.edu chris.verrill@ipst.gatech.edu

 

INTERSTATE RESOURCES, INC. – Primary INTERSTATE RESOURCES, INC. – Alternate
(To Be Assigned) (To Be Assigned)
   
   
   
   

 

JACOBS ENGINEERING GROUP
Primary
JACOBS ENGINEERING GROUP – Alternate
Mr. Robert Kinstrey Mr. Fred Christiansen
Director, Techno-Business Director, Pulp&Paper Engineering
Tel:  864.676.5664 Tel: 864.676.6559
Cell: 864.346.6126 Fred.Christiansen@Jacobs.com
bob.kinstrey@Jacobs.com  
  Mr. Steve Dowe
  Director of Process Technology
  Tel: 864.676.4101
  Steve.Dowe@Jacobs.com

 

KRUGER INC. – Primary KRUGER INC. – Alternate
Mr. Jouko Leppanen Mr. R. Bruce Kerr
Director Corporate Development Vice-President Technology
Tel: 514.737.1131 Tel: 514.343.2022
jleppanen@kruger.com bkerr@kruger.com

 

LIAISON TECHNOLOGIES – Primary LIAISON TECHNOLOGIES – Alternate
(To Be Assigned) Larry Mieldezis
  VP of Technical Services
  Tel: 770-642-5011
  Cell: 404-433-5925
  lmieldezis@liaison.com

 

MEAD WESTACO CORPORATION – Primary MEAD WESTACO CORPORATION – Alternate
Mr. John Luke (To Be Assigned)
President and CEO  
Tel: 203.461.7400  
jaluke@meadwestvaco.com  

 

NORTH CAROLINA STATE UNIVERSITY – Primary NORTH CAROLINA STATE UNIVERSITY – Alternate
Dr. Michael Kocurek Mr. David Ashcraft
Department Head and Professor, Wood and Paper Science Department Assoc. Dir. of Dev. & Executive-in-Residence/Lecturer
Tel:  919.515.5812 Tel: 919.515.5723
Cell: 858.232.3033 Cell: 919.345.1000
mike_kocurek@ncsu.edu david_ashcraft@ncsu.edu

 

OREGON STATE UNIVERSITY – Primary OREGON STATE UNIVERSITY – Alternate
Dr. Hal Salwasser Dr. Scott Reed
Dean, College of Forestry
Tel: 541.737.1585
Assoc. Dean, Extended Ed, College of Forestry
Hal.Salwasser@orst.edu Tel: 541.737.1728
  Scott.Reed@orst.edu

 

PAPER AGE – Primary PAPER AGE – Alternate
Mr. Michael O'Brien Mr. Ken Patrick
Publisher, PaperAge Magazine Editorial Director, PaperAge Magazine
Tel: 781.749.5255 Tel: 781.749.5255
mobrien@paperage.com kpatrick@paperage.com

 

Paper Industry Management Association – PIMA --Primary Paper Industry Management Association – PIMA – Alternate
Mr. Ray Heuchling Mr. Jim Weir
PIMA Board Member/Irving Forest Products EVP and COO
Tel:  847.375.4828
Tel:   845.782.4771 Cell: 847.778.5306
Cell: 914.656.5624 JWeir@amctec.com
heuchling4@aol.com Harry.Seamans@potlatchcorp.com
(PIMA President)

 

POTLATCH – Primary POTLATCH – Alternate
Mr. Penn Siegel (To Be Assigned)
Chairman & CEO  
Tel: 509.835.1521  
Bridget.Joireman@potlatchcorp.com  

 

PULP AND PAPER RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF CANADA – PAPRICAN – Primary PULP AND PAPER RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF CANADA – PAPRICAN
Alternate
Dr. Joseph Wright Mr. David McDonald
President and CEO VP, Research and Education
Tel: 514.630.4102 Tel: 514.630.4129
jwrightd@paprican.ca dmcdonald@paprican.ca

 

PULP AND PAPER TECHNICAL ASSOCIATION OF CANADA – PAPTAC – Primary PULP AND PAPER TECHNICAL ASSOCIATION OF CANADA – PAPTAC – Alternate
Mr. Rob Wood Ms. Carmie Lattel
Executive Director Course Coordinator
Tel: 514.392.0265/ext. 157 Tel: 514-392-6969
rwood@paptac.ca clato@paptac.ca

 

SAPPI FINE PAPER NORTH AMERICA - Primary SAPPI FINE PAPER NORTH AMERICA - Alternate
Mr. Deece Hannigan Ms. Jennifer Miller
Catalog Director Publishing Web
Tel: 617.423.5462
Executive VP - Publications & Corporate Communications
deece.hannigan@na.sappi.com Tel: 617.423.5466
  jennifer.miller@na.sappi.com

 

STORA-ENSO – Primary STORA-ENSO – Alternate
Mr. Asko Hyttinen Dr. Timo Pohjakallio
SVP, Strategy, Investments and M&A Manager, Business Planning
Tel:  847.627.3505 Tel: 847.627.3503
Cell: 312.543.2374 Timo.Pohjakallio@StoraEnso.com
asko.hyttinen@storaenso.com  
  Dr. Allan J. Glinski
  Vice President, Research
  Tel: 715.422.2239
  Allan.glinski@StoraEnso.com

 

Technical Association of the Pulp and Paper Industry – TAPPI – Primary Technical Association of the Pulp and Paper Industry – TAPPI – Alternate
(To Be Assigned) Mr. Bob Caron
  VP, Pulp and Paper Business Unit
  Tel: 770.209.7236
  bcaron@tappi.org

 

TEMBEC INC. – Primary TEMBEC INC. – Alternate
Mr. Frank A. Dottori Mr. Terrance P. Kavanagh
President and CEO President, Pulp Group
Tel: 514.871.2300 Tel: 819.627.4235
Frank.Dottori@tembec.ca ttkavana@tembec.ca

 

TRADITION FINANCIAL SERVICES – Primary TRADITION FINANCIAL SERVICES – Alternate
Mr. Gary Helik Mr. Jeff Mehan
Director, North America Pulp and Paper Division Director, Pulp & Paper Risk Management
Tel: 203.351.9557
Tel: 203.351.9557 jmehan@tfsbrokers.com
ghelik@tfsbrokers.com  

 

UPM-KYMMENE – Primary UPM-KYMMENE – Alternate
Mr. James Kent Kevin Lyden
Business Support Manager President UPM-Kymmene N.A.
Tel: 218.327.6201 Tel: 630.850.3310/866.300.4175
Jim.Kent@upm-kymmene.com Kevin.lyden@upm-kymmene.com
   
  Timo.M.Koskinen@upm-kymmene.com 
   
  Dr. Kari Ebeling
  Director Corporate R&D
  Tel: 011.358.204.15111
  Kari.Ebeling@upm-kymmene.com
   
  Keikki.Pikkarainen@upm-kymmene.com

 

United Steel, Paper & Forestry, Rubber, Manufacturing, Energy, Allied Industrial, and Service Workers International Union – USW– -Primary United Steel, Paper & Forestry, Rubber, Manufacturing, Energy, Allied Industrial, and Service Workers International Union – USW– Alternate
Ms. Joan Hill Dr. Keith Romig
Director, Research & Education Dept. Director of National & Intl. Affairs
Tel: 615.834.8590 Tel: 615.831.6786
jhill@steelworkers-usw.org KRomig@steelworkers-usw.org

 

WATERMARK COMMUNICATIONS INC. -Primary WATERMARK COMMUNICATIONS INC. -Alternate
Mr. Charles Donnelly Same as Primary
President  
Tel: 203.972.1057  
cfd5@sbcglobal.net  

 

WEYERHAEUSER COMPANY – Primary WEYERHAEUSER COMPANY – Alternate
Mr. George Weyerhaeuser, Jr. Same as Primary
Senior Vice-President – Research & Technology  
Tel: 253.924.5527  
george.weyerhaeuser@weyerhaeuser.com  


 
 

© 2003 - 2007 Center for Paper Business and Industry Studies.
For comments about the web site, contact webadmin@cpbis.gatech.edu

Romantic hotels in Vienna | Budget hotels in Hamburg | My rating of hotels in Venice | Best rated hotels of Madrid | Luxury hotels in Vienna